Menu

York Tech Counselor Information 

2019-2020

School Counseling Department Mission Statement

The comprehensive school counseling program is devoted to meeting the academic, career, and personal/social needs of all students through collaboration with sending school districts, community employers, parents, students, and faculty/administration in order to prepare them for post-secondary and career success. 


Meet Your Counselor
Nola Bassett
Ext. 5101
nbassett@ytech.edu
Automotive Technology
Collision Repair Technology
Diesel Technology
Licensed Cosmetology
Power Sports & Engine Technology

Robyn Albright (Long Term Sub - Deven Donovan)
Ext. 5101
ralbright@ytech.edu
ddonovan@ytech.edu

Engineering & Advanced Manufacturing
Information Technology
Computer Programming & Interactive Media
Electronics/IT Support
IT Systems Management
Network Systems & Cyber Security
Medical Professions

Courtney Hershey
Ext. 5304
chershey@ytech.edu
Construction
Carpentry
Architecture & Construction Management
Electrical Occupations
HVAC (Heating, Ventilation, Air Condition/Plumbing)
Landscaping Design & Construction
Welding & Metal Fabrication
Precision Metal Machining

Bruce Riley
Ext. 5212
briley@ytech.edu
Commercial & Advertising Art
Communication Technology
Culinary Arts
Dental Assisting
Early Childhood Education

Shante Morant
Ext. 5307
smorant@ytech.edu
Criminal Justice
Sports Technology and Exercise Science


Appointments can be made with your designated counselor by filling out a purple request card. All counselors are located in the High School office.

The guidance office is located in the High School office.
Amy Rowcliffe
Administrative Assistant for the Guidance Office
Phone: (717)-741-0820 Ext. 5311
arowcliffe@ytech.edu


Psychologists 

Jennifer Salak obtained her Masters Degree in Psychology from Salisbury State University, Salisbury, MD. While seeking PA certification, she was a mobile therapist for two years dealing with children and adolescents with mental health issues. Once certification was obtained, she worked in the Central Dauphin School District. For the past sixteen years, she has been a School Psychologist at York Tech. She enjoys physical fitness, playing cards, and spending time with her three children. Mrs. Salak may be reached at jsalak@ytech.edu. 

Katie Kerchner obtained her Master’s Degree in School Psychology from Millersville University. Over the past five years, Ms. Kerchner has been employed by the Lincoln Intermediate Unit No. 12, supporting the social/emotional and mental health of both elementary and high school students in the Therapeutic Emotional Support program. Most of her experience has been helping students learn to cope with childhood and adolescent trauma. Ms. Kerchner enjoys singing, playing softball and flag football, and spending time with her family. Ms. Kerchner can be reached at kkerchner@ytech.edu, or 717-741-0820 ext. 5207.


Co-op Coordinator 

Ms. Warner coordinates the Cooperative Education (Co-op) program in which students participate in a work experience during their senior year. In addition, she supervises students participating in job shadow experiences and internship. She also oversees the Flex program. She is a member of York County Alliance for Learning and SCPa Works program. She holds a Master's of Science degree in Workforce Education and Development from Penn State University. She was previously employed by York Hospital for 23 years. She enjoys reading, traveling, and cooking. Ms. Warner may be reached at extension 5303 or at gwarner@ytech.edu.